This was the first year of the ICA’s existence. We had no point system or Classic, just a bunch of guys that wanted to catfish. The tournaments in 1999 were actually marathons. They started at 6:00 pm and lasted until 12:00 noon the next day, 18 hours of cattin’ WOW. The following is a list of the tournament winners….

1999 Tournament Winners:

May – Mississinewa Reservoir
1st Place – Jon Land & Mike Mitchell

June – St. Joe River
1st Place – Darrin Platter & Aaron Fisher

July – White River East Fork
1st Place – Ken & Elzie Lewis

Aug. – White River West Fork
1st Place – Darrin Platter & Aaron Fisher